Lists: Best Books Read in 2011 – # 9

Best Books Read in 2011

9. A Great & Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

A Great & Terrible Beauty earned its place on this list by showing me that young adult paranormal fantasy can be enjoyable. I remain surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It’s genuinely good. Unfortunately, the second is kind of awful, but the third is also great.

Original Review

10. The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett

About whimsicalmeerkat

One of my goals for 2012 is to read less and play video games more. I'm also attempting to eat more healthy food. All boring, right? Well, I like to think my reviews are not. I know the ones over at OSgA Book Reviews are funny at least. Check them out. Oh yes, I also have a photography habit I've neglected of late. View all posts by whimsicalmeerkat

9 responses to “Lists: Best Books Read in 2011 – # 9

So what do *you* think?